View Full Version : McAfee Site adviser
Last_Dragon
08-05-2010, 11:29 PM
Im not sure if this is the right place to post about this but has any one with McAfee seen this?
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/gameartisans.org
:thumb: I love GameArtisans.org and :paper: think they need to seen a message to get this blemish on it record taken down.
some one posted this about the site and someone from GA needs to send McAfee an email:mad:
"Botnet malware! This site is run by a gang of highly organized criminals. They will infect your PC with malware in hopes of gaining control over it."
:eek: i dont know what else to say... im just shocked...:(
LowRez
08-10-2010, 06:37 PM
Yeah I don't have Mcafee
But at work the firewall has GameArtisans Blocked, caliming it to be highly dangerous to security.
I think someone possibly hacked the PM system or the email lists and sent out a tonne of virus crap, for you to get that sort of record.
Fred you might want to email Trend Micro (think thats who the firewall is made by) too. As it's blocked by them.
Lamont
08-10-2010, 07:07 PM
No the reviewer is a bot himself to get traffic to ad sites. 190 posts a day? He'd have to find a site, research it, scan it and post the "report" every 7 minutes. Since 2007?
LowRez
08-11-2010, 05:42 PM
No the reviewer is a bot himself to get traffic to ad sites. 190 posts a day? He'd have to find a site, research it, scan it and post the "report" every 7 minutes. Since 2007?
That may be true but GA is still blocked by my works firewall, so someone/something has happened to make GA blacklisted with some security firms.
Lamont
08-11-2010, 05:57 PM
That may be true but GA is still blocked by my works firewall, so someone/something has happened to make GA blacklisted with some security firms.Oh, that's because of the hardcore porn streaming service.
nihilicon
08-11-2010, 07:29 PM
"Botnet malware! This site is run by a gang of highly organized criminals. They will infect your PC with malware in hopes of gaining control over it."
Lol (but not Lol also). That definitely needs sorting, its blocked at my work as well.
FredH
08-12-2010, 11:38 AM
Yeah, it's probably because of the private messages that went out. GA started to get many robots sending out harmful pms and maybe even emails. It was only recently that I found a way to block that. I guess I was too late. To clear GA's name with all antivirus systems might be impossible. It might be easier just to relocate the site to a differently named url:(
LowRez
08-13-2010, 07:04 PM
Yeah, it's probably because of the private messages that went out. GA started to get many robots sending out harmful pms and maybe even emails. It was only recently that I found a way to block that. I guess I was too late. To clear GA's name with all antivirus systems might be impossible. It might be easier just to relocate the site to a differently named url:(
I asked my IT guys at work, and apprently you need to email a few of the bigger companys who have blocked you, that should clear up most issues as their rateings for sites tend to filter down to smaller companies.
Macafee, Trend Virus, are 2 who definatly have you blocked. It should take a few emails proving who you are and why your site was attacked in the past, and what steps you took to rectify it.
FredH
08-19-2010, 01:06 PM
mcafee has removed gameartisans from their blocked list:) I am still cleaning up the site and working on getting GA removed from all other antivirus programs.
LowRez
08-26-2010, 03:00 PM
Cool, Im looking forward to it being unblocked on trend as that means I'll be able to access at work. good luck with the rest of the unblocks
FredH
09-15-2010, 10:16 AM
Trend Micro and Norton have unblocked gameartisans finally:mugs:
Lamont
09-15-2010, 10:39 AM
How much blood did it take?
FredH
09-15-2010, 02:05 PM
it took about $39 worth of blood. I ended up having to buy their software!
Last_Dragon
09-15-2010, 07:01 PM
lol im glad to hear all this, im relatively new, but ive been look at GA for 2 or so year and love the site.
um...
i just noticed but how long as that "Trend Micro" banner ad been here?
is that new or have they been advertising in this "Den o'thieves?"
its stairing me down right here under |post reply|
FredH
09-19-2010, 03:06 PM
Last_Dragon, I have no control over what google ads are displayed here. It's funny that you see a Trend Micro banner though, as those @$#%@ banned my site from their system for 3 months.
LowRez
10-01-2010, 10:43 AM
Wooo only just saw this thread had been updated last night. So now I can log on at home and work :) Yay. cheers fred
Mrpearlzildjian
10-27-2010, 01:13 AM
May be late in doing this, but it's also blocked by Comodo. Not really a pain, since I have the option to ignore the block, just a little annoying. Either way, thought I would just pass along the word. Keep up the good work Fred.
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.