PDA

View Full Version : Is this site a joke.. I'm serious.


Kickflipkid687
10-05-2007, 10:17 PM
I just saw this site on a banner at the top of this site. I really really hope this is a joke or something. I really dont know how anyone would pay these people to make them 3d assets. Sad thing is... a guy in my college course has almost the same exact site :\.


http://www.artificialinsanity.net/pages/art/artgallery2.html

Antimagic
10-05-2007, 10:33 PM
You just saw which site as a banner on that site? I pressed on the link and didn't see anything strange? Weird.

Kickflipkid687
10-05-2007, 11:51 PM
No, i saw the ad on this site (gameartisans). But i mean, there 3d work is well... honestly horrible. They are trying to get people to pay for that??

Flynny
10-06-2007, 12:26 PM
They seem to be using Truespace3d, which should just about prove how usefull they really are ;)
I wouldnt worry kickflip.

lildragon
10-06-2007, 03:41 PM
They seem to be using Truespace3d, which should just about prove how usefull they really are ;)
I wouldnt worry kickflip.

Great things has been and still being done with Truespace. That has no bearings here, the people behind the site are just poor artists.

take care,

~t